top of page

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

On Wednesday, April 18, 2018, Valencia High School held their annual National Honor Society Induction Ceremony. This was a big day for everyone, especially me, because I had been looking forward to this day since freshman year! I knew that I wanted to be able to have the honor to be a part of such a high-achieving group of students.

Membership in the National Society is not based solely on academic achievement, but on the four tenets of scholarship, character, leadership, and involvement. Members must excel in all of these categories to be considered for membership. My happiness did not stop after being accepted because I applied to become an officer and was honored with the opportunity to be installed as the Vice President of my school's chapter. This comes with a lot of responsibility as I serve alongside my friends: Curtis Liu (President), Steven Vo (Secretary), and Chelsea Ly (Treasurer). I cannot wait to see what this year will hold!

I am very excited to start with our Tiger Tutoring program next fall where all NHS members are required to devote a specific number of hours to tutoring students in a wide variety of subjects! I am still unsure of what I will tutor in! I'd like to thank everyone for their support, Mr. Parker for this opportunity, and Nick Medellin for passing his position onto me.

-Phil :)

kjhdfohajo

bottom of page